Brain Dump – How I do it

 

Brain dumping isn’t a new thing, but its fairly new to me. I watched a video by Alexis from Strange & Charmed where she talked about Brain Dumping  and I was intrigued.

I realized that I store a lot of information in my brain which can sometimes make planning difficult. Then I read that your brain is for thinking not storing! So using one of the new notebooks I got from target (post on those coming soon) I decided to use it as my brain dumping notebook.

Now what is a brain dump?

brain dump (sometimes spelled braindump, or braindump) is a complete transfer of accessible knowledge about a particular subject from your brain to some other storage medium, such as paper or your computer’s hard drive

How do I brain dump? My concept is very easy. Just get everything out of my head and onto paper so my head is clear for more ideas here is what I do

  • Date the page
  • Start writing everything in my head down, no matter what it is
  • After I’m done go through each list and find alike items
  • I put alike items into category i.e. planner, home, personal, kids, husband ect
  • I then put them into my planner spreading them out over different days

Thats it! I didn’t know that brain dumping would be such a relief for me, but it is! Everyone should brain dump whether you plan or not, just get everything out of your head. You’ll feel a lot better afterwards 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. zzz0eee says:

    What a good idea! Im going to give this a try x

    Like

    1. kristeniness says:

      Thank you! Let me know how it works or for you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

