Stationary & Planner Haul

IMG_2885

I know, I know I just got notebooks, but is there such a thing as too many notebooks? Thats rhetorical πŸ™‚ I have plans for all of this stuff, which is a change from how I used to be when buying stationary. It also helps that the stationary is pretty which will make me want to use it even more. So lets get started

In this first set of photos is a really sought out item. Its the character desk stationary in the dollar spot at Target. I blame Instagram for being an enabler in this instance. The more I saw them, the more I wanted them. Also the fact that people couldn’t find them, made me go on the hunt. I don’t know about you but hunting for a popular item is a lot of fun for me.

I actually got two of these, and gave the other to my youngest daughter since she is obsessed with Tsum Tsum.

Isn’t this set adorable? I love it all, and as I type this it’s sitting on my desk. It’s almost too cute to use, but don’t worry it will all get used.

Next up is the three pack of Moleskine notebooks. I became intrigued with travelers notebooks after I saw a few videos on them. After I priced them, I knew I didn’t want to pay for it, in case I didn’t like it, or it didnt work out. So one video I saw talked about Moleskine notebooks being similar, so I knew I had to get them.

They’re pastel, which automatically means they’re going to be mine! I don’t know exactly what I want to use these for, but it will come to me when I’m not thinking about it

Next up are these Mead Cambridge Chapter notebooks. The second I saw “Chapter 1” on it I knew exactly what I wanted to use them for. If you aren’t aware I have a mental illness called Borderline Personality Disorder. I have a blog hereΒ Β dedicated to it, so I want to use these three books for before I was diagnosed, when I was diagnosed, and after. Sort of like my story with mental health.

Aren’t the colors gorgeous? Of course they’re sitting on my desk πŸ˜‰

Last, but definitely not least is the Day Designer. I know you probably have seen a million of these but I am so glad I got this.

A little back story, when Day Designer came out last year, I didnt think an hourly planner would work for me. But as I am re-prioritizing my life, I am creating a routine, and the hourly Day Designer is perfect for that. I’m going to use it for the entire month of July and come back with a review.

I love everything about this planner. I am going to fill out all of the pages when ideas come to me, I dont want to rush and put everything down. Another thing I love is that there are a lot of note pages, which is nice for planners.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Any questions feel free to ask πŸ™‚

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Workman says:

    I have been using a planner of some kind for many years, but as my career has changed, our kids are in more & more activities, I find myself failing to keep it all organized. I have yet to find a new system that works for our life changes. Can’t wait to see how the hourly day planner works for you and your life changes. Thanks. xoxo Carol

    Like

    1. kristeniness says:

      Thank you! Yes when life changes, sometimes the planner and system we’re using doesn’t work anymore. I plan on doing a plan with me in the future with this planner to show how I use it. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

