Your planner should assist you

Your planner should be your assistant. It should help you stay productive, stay organized, and complete your tasks and goals.

Your planner is supposed to help you, not consume you, and make your life more chaotic than before you had a planner. If this is happening to you. I advise you to take a step back and re-evaluate what is going on in your life.

It took me a little while to figure out a good system so my planner(s) could assist me better, so I have a more productive and organized life. Now that I figured this out, my life seems to be more smooth, which is the goal of a planner.

Here is what your planner should do

  • Keep you organized
  • Keep you productive
  • Helps you prioritize
  • Helps you finish tasks
  • Helps you complete your dreams/goals
  • Inspires you to do more, in your life
  • Make your head more clear

If your planner is not doing any of these things, then its no wonder why your planner is most likely consuming your life, rather than helping you.

The way I used to plan (upcoming post on that this week) was so backwards to me, it wasnt keeping me productive, I wasnt organized, it actually made my life more chaotic. I needed to go back to why I initially bought a planner to begin with.

Now that my planner(s) have been re-done, they are helping me achieve everything I need to do, and in return makes my life a lot easier, and my brain a lot more clearer, to achieve more tasks, and goals.

Is your planner assisting you or consuming you? Let me know in the comments!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi! I’m new to this community and I wanted you to know that I’ve noticed your work and I appreciate it! My name is Allison and I’m the new girl.
    You are a light that makes me realize why I started planning to begin with.
    Your openness about your mental health is so refreshing! I wrote a piece about my own bipolar disorder this past January and I thinks it’s the most important piece I’ve written. I’d love for you to check it out and let me know what you think!
    I’m an Erin Condren girl, but you have made me realize that I need a Happy Planner in my life! I love the “Home” extension pack!
    My planner(s) are assisting me in calming this chaos that we call life, right? Thanks, again and Hi!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! Yes I’m always open about it because it should be talked about, and people should discuss mental health without bias. And YAY for wanting a Happy Planner!!!

      I’ll check it your blog 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Great! Thanks! You’re so right. I’m not sure when, or if, we will ever break down that wall. Here’s a link to that post. I’d love your feedback!

        https://immamabutimstillme.wordpress.com/2016/01/25/bipolar-the-roller-coaster-i-didnt-pay-to-get-on/

        Allison

        Like

Leave a Reply

