The Happy Planner Review | Horizontal

I’ll admit I wanted to part of this planner, me use a horizontal? NEVER!!!!! But the more I saw it, the more I wanted it. The beautiful rose gold rings, the hints of aqua and LINES!! I ventured into my local Hobby Lobby, didn’t find it the first time, went back back a few days later and found one out of five.

I brought it home and flipped through it a little, and liked it. I loved how clean it looked, not a lot of decor, and very streamline. I also got the rose gold washi set, and thats all I’ve been using in here.

When I first decided to use the planner I broke it up into three categories, like I do in the vertical, and came to realize, not enough space. After a couple of weeks I broke it up into only two, and it’s much better that way. I use the smaller column for my blogging/Youtube stuff and the bigger one for anything else in my life.

I use this exactly the same way I use the big happy planner. I like the change from vertical so it almost feels like its a different use, if that makes sense?

After using this exclusively for a good month, I have to say I really like it, a lot. I didn’t think I’d actually use it, honestly. But I find myself always looking in it because its so pretty!

My one and ONLY con about this, is that I have less space than vertical. Its not enough to make me stop using it (not that serious) thats just my only gripe, but other than that I love it.

Would I use this over my vertical? I could see myself using this over the vertical because this planner doesn’t take away from anything that the vertical does just a different direction.

But would I ever give up my vertical. NO!! HAHA! I feel in my heart I will always use the classic style of The Happy Planner. This planner is purely used for fun, and I am having fun with it. If it ever got to a point where it wasnt fun, I’d find a use for it.

For anyone not able to find this planner it is now in MAMBI’s shop if you don’t want to deal with the mess that is Hobby Lobby.

I hope this review was helpful to you.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve got this on order, it’ll be arriving in October and I cannot wait to see it in the flesh! I think mine will be used to plan for my blog/social media and I’ll keep the vertical for my life!!!!!

    Like

    1. Yes I’ll always be a vertical girl lol!

      Like

Leave a Reply

