August Flip Through | The Happy Planner

I wanted to show you how my weeks in August went. As you all know I am a very functional planner girl so theres a ton of writing, a bit of color, and full on functionality

First up we have the monthly spread. I always utilize the monthly spread its like a bullet point list for all my weeks. I then use the notes page to make important things for that week. It really helps me when planning my life, blogging, youtube, and anything else

IMG_3230

Second we have the first week. This is when I just got the MAMBI color coordinated sticker book, and couldn’t wait to use it. I actually really love this book I just dont use it as much as I thought I would, but anyway. These colors are some of my favs. I really love aqua/mint and gold, so I’m biased and love this spread. I do however hate the stamping, maybe I just need practice

August 3rd was my husband and I’s 16 year anniversary! So that was a good day. On the 7th, I went to see Suicide Squad, which I LOVED! Other than that a typical week with me working and blogging/filming .

IMG_3231

Third we have the second week, it was my daughters 14th birthday! I didnt go all out on this spread, because I need functionality. But I did have a few Happy Birthday stickers. I also worked 5 straight days this week! I love my job, but this took some getting used to πŸ™‚ This was also the last week of summer vacation for my girls, so I was scrambling trying to make sure everything was purchased before the following week. This sticker sheet I absolutely love because my all time favorite color is rose gold, so I had to use it πŸ™‚

IMG_3232

Fourth we have the third week. I was itching to use the iridescent stickers from MAMBi so I did, and the coordinating washi that goes with it. How awesome are those stickers? This was a fun spread. It was also the first week back at school for my girls! I officially have a freshman in high school! So this was a huge day for her (and for me) This was another 5 day stretch that almost killed me LOL! but I got through it alive haha!

IMG_3233

Last we have a really different spread. No stickers, no washi! Someone on a lifestream had an idea to use nothing but pen and highlighter, so I did. And while it was refreshing, I need my washi LOL! I had a pretty busy week this week, and it wa the Michaels Planner Meet up. I didnt quite enjoy this one, like I’ve done the others. If you saw my live stream then you know why.

IMG_3234

And theres my weeks in August. How did you like this post?

Leave a Reply

