How A Planner Saved My Sanity!

When I think back to last summer, when I got my first planner (a cheap planner from walmart) I thought it would just be a planner to organize a couple of tasks. At the time I was planning on going to school to be a nursing assistant, but at 15k a semester I quickly said “NOPE!”

But I still had this planner and I didn’t want it to go to waste, so I thought I would utilize it for my daughters and the upcoming school year.

A little backstory. For those that don’t know I have 3 mental illnesses, BPD (borderline personality disorder) depression, and social anxiety disorder (the anxiety is caused my my BPD)

Little did I know that actually writing things down, would calm my anxiety, by a lot. Now don’t get me wrong, its not the cure, but it helps.

As I started to write to my days, I felt like I was remembering more, and getting more things done. In return remembering things, gave me less anxiety because I wasn’t scrambling to get things done.

Fast forward to December of last year when I started my youtube channel, and this blog. It wasn’t much, but it was a fun hobby for me.

As I got more involved in blogging and filming I found that my anxiety was at an all time low, and it was a great feeling!

Now here we are over a year later. Im neck deep in this community, its now my business, and I couldn’t be happier. I never thought this would become a business for me but Im glad it has because bot only do I get to do something I love, I make money from it. Not a lot of people can say that, and not a lot of people can say a hobby they loved saved their sanity.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. oddeeiiobsesses says:

    Thank you so much for openly sharing this Kristin!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

