Re-Branding PWK

I have decided to re-brand PWK.I watched a webinar from Allison of Wonderlass.com  and she had some fantastic advice for re-branding. Re-branding does not happen over night, over a week, or over a month. It’s a slow process, and it’s slow because you want to make sure you do everything right. What is re-branding you ask?

Rebranding is a marketing strategy in which a new name, term, symbol, design, or combination thereof is created for an established brand with the intention of developing a new, differentiated identity in the minds of consumers, investors, competitors, and other stakeholders.

via Wikipedia.

While I am not changing my name, I am changing my image. I kind of lost touch with what PWK was all about. I want to teach you about planning, productivity, and organization. Now I am going back to that!

With re-branding, it’s important to pick a color scheme and tell people what your brand is about. Now if you saw my header image, you’ll see a bright, bold rainbow scheme. These are colors I was already posting a lot of, so now I will stick with it. It’s to let everyone know, that when they see these colors, it’s me. Think of Target with red and white, Walmart with yellow, blue, and white. Lastly Starbucks with green, brown and white. The color is important.

Looking at these two screenshots of my Instagram you see two things, my profile description, and my color scheme.

My profile lets you know exactly what I am about, and the color scheme lets you know exactly what I post. It’s very cohesive, and its self-explanatory. I have also taken this color scheme over to my twitter, youtube, and Pinterest (working on mood board now will reveal at a later date)

With re-branding also comes with showing behind the scenes of my work. People want to know what you’re working on, how you’re doing it. It creates excitement and anticipation. I’ve been doing this and my followers really like it!

So far I am having a lot of fun making small changes, and sharing the with everyone. As I make changes, I will keep you updated

Leave a Reply

